Sa Sinehan

A few days back I went to see M. Night Shyamalan‘s Lady in the Water. I was quite early and I had 30 minutes in my hands. I observed the people coming out of the movies and also those in anticipation like myself. Then, I decided to take out my notebook to write this short poem.

Sa Sinehan

Iniluwal mo ang mga tao mula sa
panandaliang panaginip:

Humahalakhak, humahagulhol
umaawit, nauulol.

May pagkilos kahit nakapiit.
Ang anak ng liwanag sa
kadilima’y gumuguhit.

Kathang-isip, gawa-gawaan
o tunay na nangyari:

Napanood mo ang aking isipan.

11:39 PM 7/21/2006

Leave a Reply

