Tanaga Ukol Sa Tanaga

I’d like to post here some rough draft for a change.

I thought of writing a Tanaga poem about a Tanaga poem while aboard a jeep going to some remote town and this is what I got:

Kaisipa’y piniit
Sa tulang maliit
Salitang hati’y pito
magkatunog ang dulo

6:34 AM 7/26/2006

I texted the above to myself because it was hard to write aboard the sweeping and swerving jeep.

Recently, I just completely rewrote it:

Pitong hati – ‘sang linya
Kaisipa’y piniit
Linya’y apat – ‘sang tula
Kaisipa’y binaggit

11:23 PM 8/5/2006

I think both are very wrong. The first one is AABC while the second one is ABCB.

Somehow, I’m not satisfied without the traditional AAAA rhyme. Hmmm… Where’s that pencil?

18 Responses to Tanaga Ukol Sa Tanaga

  1. jennee says:

    bri, you’ve been awfully quiet. asan ka na? we really should have that coffee soon. i hope all is well with you.

  2. Actually I had been feeling overworked and down and it took another toll on my writing. Lately, I directed my time to doing exercises 1. because my health was taking a down turn, and 2. I needed to cheer up.

    Please see the following:
    Why exercise cheers you up
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/1565230.stm

    Exercise and the “Runner’s High”: can it really make you happy?
    http://serendip.brynmawr.edu/biology/b103/f02/web1/sfrayne.html

    Anyway, the other day, I was daydreaming on how it was like to just write (or draw or paint) for one to five years. I would really welcome a total change of career!

    I guess Leonardo da Vinci had it better because he had rich and powerful sponsors.

    And then again, in a daydream, I saw myself approaching the likes of Bill Gates for sponsorship. I tell Bill, “Bill, I can write damn good software but I’m seeking sponsorship for writing poems.”

    Then, I poped back to reality: I realized that I have to sponsor my own writing activities… for now.

  3. Benhur says:

    ay naku!!!! ayoko na!! ang hirap ng project!!!! help me naman!!!!

  4. Michelle P. Abello says:

    ANO B YAN,.ANG PANGET NG TANAGA NYO,,,…WLA N BNG IBA,.

  5. Hello Michelle P. Abello,

    Tama ka. Pangit nga siya.🙂 Wala naman ako binanggit na maganda ang mga nilikha ko. Karamihan dito ay experimento lamang.

    Salamat sa pagbisita!

  6. ~!~!~!~ says:

    Hello,,,,

    help me naman do my project!

  7. AW says:

    WAHAHAHA

  8. therealmilk says:

    astig naman! you are talented

  9. pinky says:

    i hate this site

  10. luna says:

    la lngz..

  11. Hussein says:

    help give examples!

  12. jenny says:

    ang galing mo talaga
    pambihirang talino
    ang iyong tinataglay

    hehe..tanaga naba ito….(@. O,)

  13. pauLine says:

    aHn yAbAnG nYo aMaN…
    kAyO nAh nGa LaHn nAkiKiBaXa eEhH..
    kUnG pAnGeT,, wAk nYo nAh bAxAhiN…
    pAniRa kAu nAhN siTe eEhH..
    oK nGa mGa gAwA nYa eEhH..

  14. jeanica says:

    ei, ganda nga ng mga tanaga.. pero sad to say, hindi mo nman ata sariling gawa iyan ehh, kinopya mo lng ata sa iba tapos pingsama sama… sa susunod, gawa ka nman sarili mong gawang tanaga!

  15. jeanica says:

    ganda ng tanaga mo ahh! trying hard copy cat?!

  16. nerie lyn says:

    ANG GANDA NAMAN NG TANAGA NYO PWEDE REQUEST? ENGLISH NAMAN?
    SALAMAT!!!

  17. SAM says:

    HELP X PROJECT

  18. BRYAN says:

    I2 ANG MAGANDA

    IBON
    GUSTO KONG MAGING IBON
    NA LAGING NAG-IIPON
    NG MASARAP NA DAHON
    KAKAINING MAG-HAPON!!!
    WAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!! MAY TITLE PA!!!!!

Leave a Reply

